Four changes for Doncaster Knights’ trip to Rotherham Titans

ABSENT: Dual registration signing Kieran Brookes has not been named in the Knights squad for the trip to Rotherham.
ABSENT: Dual registration signing Kieran Brookes has not been named in the Knights squad for the trip to Rotherham.

BRETT Davey has made four changes to his Knights side as he prepares to build on the first Championship win of the season in the derby at managerless Rotherham.

One major absence is forward Kieran Brookes who impressed greatly on his Knights debut against Moseley last weekend.

Brookes is on a dual registration deal from Leicester Tigers but there has been no confirmation from Castle Park that he has been recalled to his parent club.

His place on the team sheet has been filled by Brian McGovern who returns following illness.

Hard running centre James Tincknell is set to return to the side in place of Will Simpson who drops to the bench.

Former Rotherham scrum half Chris Hallam will start after Louis Silver was hurt in the first half of the win over Moseley.

And Andy Boyde will make his second start of the season with Adam Kettle missing out.

Rivals Rotherham are in a state of flux following the resignation of head coach Andre Bester after protracted disciplinary talks with Titans directors.

Lee Blackett has been installed as acting head coach and has made six changes to the side that lost to Championship leaders Newcastle Falcons last weekend.

Pale Nonu will return at centre in place of skipper Garry Law who switches to fly half with James McKinney missing out.

Mike Doneghan will play on the wing in place of Eamonn Sheridan while Blackett has switched the entire front row.

James Kilbane, Ted Stagg and Gareth Denman will replace Shane Cahill, Dan Baines and Ross Davies.

And Joe Ellyatt will play at blind side in place of Nile Dacres.

Knights side to face Rotherham: 15 Jamie Lennard; 14 Dougie Flockhart; 13 Dante Mama; 12 James Tincknell; 11 Tyson Lewis; 10 Tom Luke; 9 Chris Hallam; 1 Tom Davies; 2 Rhys Buckley; 3 Brian McGovern; 4 Matt Challinor; 5 Dominic Parsons; 6 Andy Boyde; 7 Jethro Rawling; 8 Chris Planchant.

Replacements; 16 Jack Bergmanas; 17 Ben Sowery; 18 Tomas Francis; 19 Phil Hoy; 20 Sam Pailor; 21 James Munro; 22 Will Simpson.

Titans: 15 Fergus Mulchrone; 14 Peter Homan; 13 Lee Blackett; 12 Pale Nonu; 11 Mike Doneghan; 10 Garry Law; 9 Charlie Mulchrone; 1 Jamie Kilbane; 2 Ted Stagg; 3 Gareth Denman; 4 Toby Freeman; 5 Dan Sanderson; 6 Joe Ellyatt; 7 Carl Kirwan; 8 Alex Rieder.

Replacements: 16 Shane Cahill; 17 Marshall Gadd; 18 Ross Davies; 19 Nile Dacres; 20 Joel Gill; 21 Ed Styles; 22 Jimmy Williams.