Nominations for stroke awards

THE Stroke Association is appealing for nominations across Yorkshire and Lincolnshire for the 20th annual Life After Stroke Awards (LASA).

The prestigious awards celebrate and recognise the courage, determination and amazing achievements of stroke survivors across the UK.

Finalists will attend a celebrity event on June 20 at London’s Dorchester Hotel but the closing date for nominations is just a few weeks away - Friday, February 24.

As the only UK-wide charity solely concerned with helping everyone affected by stroke, The Stroke Association recognises the huge and overwhelming impact a stroke can have.

The LASAs also mark the commitment and compassion of carers, volunteers, stroke groups and professionals.

Each award is presented by a celebrity and past presenters include Stacey Solomon, Kristina Rihanoff, Adrian Chiles, Lynda Bellingham and Bruce Forsyth.

To nominate visit or call 01527 908 911 for a form.