Litter louts are named and shamed by council

NEWS: News.
NEWS: News.
Share this article

Doncaster Council’s tough stance on people committing littering offences has resulted in further prosecutions.

Coun Joe Blackham said: “Dropping litter is not something we take lightly as we strive to make Doncaster a better place. Choosing to break the rules will result in punishment.”

The following were convicted: Christopher Dugdale, of Oak Road, Thorne; Gail Cook, Oldfield Crescent, Stainforth; Andrew Divine, Parkgate, Hucknall; Mark Frank Gooch, Whitburn Road, Hyde Park; Wendy Hannan, Trafalgar Street, Carcroft; Cheryl Harvey, South Parade, Thorne; Debbie Hodge. Stonyford Drive, Stainforth; Lesley James, Ellis Crescent, Rossington; Dan Kitson, High Street, Bentley; Jake Lanaghan, West Street, Thorne; Andrew Lewis, Windsor Road, Stainforth; Andrew Maplebeck, Louville Avenue, Withernsea; Wendy McGuire, Chapel Street, Mexborough; Alec Parson, Durham Avenue; Dave Roberts, Holly Avenue; Mark Edward John Scott, Marsh Road, Bentley; Simon Scott, Schofield Street, Mexborough; Charlotte Skinner, Kelsey Gardens, Bessacarr; Darren Strong, Burlington Crescent, Goole; Aeysha Winkle, Stonegate Mews; Carl Richardson, Furnival Road; Lukas Lakatos, Elmfield Road; Maria Reed, The Avenue, Askern; Lesley Kitchen, Adwick Lane, Toll Bar, Kevin Collas, Amersall Crescent; Melissa Carrol, Chequer Road; Samantha Adams, Sandford Road; David Ellis, Galsworthy Close, Balby.