Elections list is made public

Share this article

THE list of candidates standing in this May’s Doncaster Council elections has been unveiled.

A total of 91 people will be up for election across the borough’s 21 wards including Thorne, Moorends and Hatfield and Stainforth.

With several bank holidays coming up, Doncaster Council is reminding residents who are going to be away on election day to register for a postal or proxy vote by 5pm on Thursday, April 14.

Polling stations across the borough will open at 7am on Thursday, May 5, and close at 10pm.

All eligible voters will have received or will be receiving a poll card within the next few weeks.

Each of the cards will include the address of polling stations for residents.

For a full list of candidates visit www.thornegazette.co.uk