Album of 60 classic tearjerkers set for release

Paloma Faith
Paloma Faith

The platinum-selling Tearjerkers brand is back!

The emotive compilation Classic Tearjerkers is released on October 22 through Sony Music. The 3 CD album has a staggering 60 tear jerking tracks featuringglobal superstars such as Leona Lewis and Susan Boyle as well as breakthrough artists such as Charlene Soraia, and Slow Moving Millie.

The original album released in October 2001 debuted at no.2, and spent 18 weeks in the Top 20. A variety of covers and classic songs from the best selling chart topping artists of today, Classic Tearjerkers includes the most moving songs from Celine Dion, Eva Cassidy, Dido, Paloma Faith, Will Young, Ronan Keating, Amy Winehouse plus many more. An incredible collection of emotional tearjerkers this is an absolute essential for girly nights in or simply for nursing a broken heart!

This stunning new compilation brings this classic brand up to date with a fresh creative and a beautiful, evocative track listing with tracks such as ‘Nothing’s real but love’ by Rebecca Ferguson, ‘Killing me softly’ by The Fugees and the classic ‘Nothing Compares to you’ by Sinead O’Connor.

Classic Tearjerkers is released on Sony Music on October 22.