Aiden Grimshaw reveals debut album and UK tour dates

Aiden Grimshaw
Aiden Grimshaw

Aiden Grimshaw releases his incredible debut album ‘Misty Eye’ through RCA records on August 20. It is preceded by the single ‘Curtain Call’ on August 12.

Misty Eye is a breath taking album, the result of two years of writing and recording following Aiden’s appearance on The X Factor in 2010. Aiden said of his time on the show: “I didn’t really know what I wanted from it. I love music, and I knew I could sing, but I didn’t think I was X Factor material. I’d been given this opportunity and I didn’t want to waste it. But I had no idea what sort of music was really me. Everyone else had their own ideas, but all I knew was what I didn’t want.”

our the UK in September.

Aiden will embark on his first ever UK headline tour this September. Full tour dates below:


19 Bristol O2 Academy 2

20 Nottingham Rescue Rooms

22 Northampton Roadmender

23 Bournemouth The Old Firestation

24 Brighton Concorde 2

26 Birmingham O2 Academy 2

27 Glasgow King Tuts

28 Leeds Cockpit

30 Manchester Academy 3


01 Oxford Academy 2

02 London Scala