Madness announce Doncaster Racecourse date

Pop legends Madness

Pop legends Madness

Have your say

Pop legends Madness have announced a huge summer concert at Doncaster Racecourse.

The Nutty Boys will make their third visit to Town Moor on June 27 for what is expected to be one of the summer’s biggest events in Doncaster.

Fresh off the road from their sell out 2014 arena tour, Madness are now set to perform at Doncaster as part of the UK’s greatest ever live open air tour this summer.

The band said, “Come see, come see! The world’s strongest band perform incredible feats live! Marvel as Madness lift an enormous set of polished pop songs high in the air, single handed! The UK’s biggest open air tour ever! Rolling into a town near you, soon.”

The tour, which runs from May to September 2015, will take in 19 shows at some of the greatest sporting venues around the country, including racecourses, cricket grounds, rugby and football stadiums.

These shows will offer the concertgoers the unique experience of an outdoor event with a festival vibe, set within these the iconic huge green spaces.

Madness will be performing inimitable quirky pop classics such as “House of Fun”, “Baggy Trousers” and “My Girl”, iconic songs that are guaranteed to draw you in, get you dancing and singing along. The band will also be performing some of their new songs/material, their first new recordings in three years.

Kieran Gallagher, executive director at Doncaster Racecourse said the concert was a real coup for the venue: “It’s fantastic to have signed Madness for our Music Live event on June 27. They always put on an incredible show; they really are electrifying to watch and their classic hits appeal to music fans of all ages, particularly with their revival in recent years since performing as part of the Diamond Jubilee celebrations. With a packed afternoon of top-class racing taking place beforehand it’s going to be a great event for people to come out to enjoy and kickstart their summer. We are expecting sell out figures of 20,000 and anticipate that this event will firmly secure Doncaster Racecourse as one of the region’s premier music venues.”

The band have played Town Moor to huge crowds twice in recent years.

Tickets for Grandslam Madness will be on sale on Friday, February 20, 2015, at, or

For hospitality bookings visit or call 01302 304200

Gates open at 2.30pm performance time between 8.45pm and 9pm.

Tickets for the June 27 race day followed by the Madness concert start at £35.00 per person for adults and £15 for children and are available at or on 01302 304200.

Grandslam Madness Full Tour Dates:

Friday 29 May – Lincoln City Football Ground

Saturday 30 May – Gloucester Rugby

Wednesday 03 June – Chelmsford City Racecourse

Saturday 06 June – Portsmouth Football Club

Friday 26 June – Newmarket Racecourses

Saturday 27 June – Doncaster Racecourse

Sunday 28 June – Sussex CCC - The County Ground, Hove

Thursday 02 July – Silverstone Circuit

Friday 03 July – Haydock Park Racecourse

Saturday 04 July - Carlisle Racecourse

Thursday 09 July – Epsom Downs Racecourse

Friday 10 July – Chepstow Racecourse

Saturday 11 July –Rhyl Outdoor Events Arena

Friday 11 September – Kent County Cricket – Canterbury

Saturday 12 September – Gloucestershire Cricket – Bristol

Sunday 13th September – On Blackheath London

Friday 18th September – Yorkshire County Cricket – Leeds

Friday 25th September – Wolverhampton Racecourse

Saturday 26th September – Durham County Cricket – Chester Le Street