Coldplay and Rihanna join forces for new single


Coldplay release their new single ‘Princess Of China’ on June 4.

The track features vocals from Rihanna, and is the fourth single to be taken from the band’s current album Mylo Xyloto. The album hit the No. 1 spot in 32 countries after its release, including the UK and USA. The album also reached No. 1 in all 35 iTunes stores around the world, breaking the record for the highest number of download sales in one week.

‘Princess of China’ will be available as a digital bundle, and features a remix by the Invisible Men. A video directed by Adria Petty and Alan Bibby is expected soon.

Coldplay have also announced that Marina & The Diamonds and Robyn will be supporting the band on their forthcoming European tour. Marina & The Diamonds will play the majority of dates, whilst Robyn will perform on the May 29 at the Coventry Ricoh Stadium, June 2, and 4 at the Emirates Stadium in London, the June 7 at Sunderland Stadium Of Light and the June 9 and 10 at Manchester City Stadium.

Also joining the group on a selection of dates will be Ash, Rita Ora and Frank Ocean.

Full European tour dates as follows:

18/05/12 Porto - Dragao Stadium

20/05/12 Madrid - Vicente Calderon

22/05/12 Nice - Stade Charles Herman / Nikaia

24/05/12 Turin - Olympic Stadium

26/05/12 Zurich - Letzigrund stadium

29/05/12 Coventry - Ricoh Stadium

01/06/12 London - Emirates Stadium

02/06/12 London - Emirates Stadium

04/06/12 London - Emirates Stadium

07/06/12 Sunderland - Stadium of Light

09/06/12 Manchester - City of Manchester Stadium

10/06/12 Manchester - City of Manchester Stadium

28/08/12 Copenhagen - Parken Stadium

30/08/12 Stockholm - Olympic Stadium

02/09/12 Paris - Stade de France

04/09/12 Cologne - Rhein Energie Stadium

06/09/12 The Hague - Malieveld

12/09/12 Munich - Olympiastadion

14/09/12 Leipzig - Red Bull Stadium

16/09/12 Prague - Slavia Eden Stadium

19/09/12 Warsaw - National Stadium

22/09/12 Hannover - AWD Arena